BATHAMPTON PRESCHOOL PLAYGROUP COMPLAINTS FORM

Why should I complain?

The Playgroup strives to continually offer the highest standard of preschool learning facility and we hope that you and your child will have a positive experience during your time here. If you are unhappy about any aspect of Playgroup please talk to us in the first instance. We find that it's usually possible to resolve any issues quickly and decisively by talking them through and identifying a suitable solution together. Without feedback on any failings or shortcomings the committee and staff will be unable to put in place any direct corrective measures.

When do I complain?

A complaint should be raised if there are any issues with which you are unhappy and which you feel that you are unable to discuss or resolve in an informal manner with the Playgroup Leader in the first instance.

How do I complain?

All complaints should be made in writing to the Playgroup Chairperson using the standard form attached. A parent who makes a complaint is entitled to a written account of the findings and action taken within 28 days. All parents are entitled to see a written summary of complaints made against Playgroup on request. A record of complaints will be made available to Ofsted upon request.

Who do I complain to?

In the first instance, please discuss your complaint with the Playgroup Leader Lisa Nash

If you are not satisfied with the response, please contact the Chairperson

Mrs Jo Hill Underwood, Warminster Road Bathampton, Bath, BA2 6XL 07725 231443 foordy85@hotmail.com

You may also contact Ofsted directly at any time **OFSTED** Applications, Regulatory and Contact (ARC) Team, Piccadilly Gate Store Street Manchester, M1 2WD Call 0300 123 1231 or email enquiries@ofsted.gov.uk

BATHAMPTON PRESCHOOL PLAYGROUP COMPLAINTS FORM

Nature of complaint (Please provide all necessary details)

What would you like to propose as a possible improvement?

Your name, your child's name and contact telephone number

Date of complaint

Please return this form to the Committee Chairperson as detailed above.