Bathampton Preschool Playgroup is a registered charity.  Our staff are employed by a committee which is made up of parents and friends of the Playgroup.  We work closely with the teaching staff to make sure the Playgroup flourishes and fulfils the community vision that was set up when it started over 50 years ago.

We are always looking for new parents/carers to join the committee and help manage the day to day running of the Playgroup as well as fundraising and social media activity.  Meetings are friendly and informal, usually held once a term at the village hall.  The AGM is held in October.  As a charity we are always looking for ways to raise money to support our work and to purchase important learning resources and equipment for the children. 

The Chair, Treasurer and Secretary are legal requirements of the Charity Commission, but it is also essential that we have parents on board who can support us with fundraising, social media and advertising the Playgroup.  If you think you can help please contact us.

Committee Members

  • Chair – Jo Hill
  • Treasurer – Rebecca Pearson
  • Secretary – Edwina Hayward
  • General – Liz Redfern, Louise Heading, Emily Cattelona